State Championship Results

Well done to all the Hills Little A’s athletes that have competed in this carnival. We had many top 10 finishes in both track and field events. 20 finalists that didn’t medal, 10 athletes that achieved bronze medals, 6 athletes that achieved silver medals, and 3 athletes that achieved GOLD medals; Tiana Death, Maddie Jones and Leena Yang. Special acknowledgement to the middle distance and walkers, who dominated the medal count for Hills Little A’s. It is hard to pick an athlete of the championship for Hills, there are many to choose from but it is hard to go past Leena Yang who had 3 medals (1 x gold, 2 x silver).

You can see the full results on the

State Track & Field Championships

Good luck to all Hills Little Athletes that will compete at this weekends State Championships. Our 79 athletes are competing in 141 events. To better help plan your day LANSW has released a timed event list on their website. You can access the timed program for Friday, Saturday and Sunday by clicking here.

Melissa Jones announced at our last competition day that Hills Little A’s has a roster to fill for this weekends State Championships. We have plenty of families attending which will make it easier to fill the roster, if you have a duty and can’t perform this for what ever reason please let the Championship team know.



Number of Views :76

Super Hero Day

A reminder that we have Super Hero Day on our last running day 15 March 2014. Please wear your favourite super hero outfit and enjoy the day.

Number of Views :79

State Multi’s 2014

Congratulations to all the Hills Little Athletes that competed in the wet State Multi event in Shellharbour over the weekend. Some photo’s have been posted on our Facebook page, and you can find the full results on the LANSW website. State Multi’s is a program of events that combines throws, jumps, sprint and distance events. Your result translates to points and the most points wins.

Hills had competitors in many age groups from U7′s to U17′s, and a number of athletes in the top 10 of their age group, with a podium in U17 Girls – well done Maddie Jones 2nd, and Anja Kolodiej 3rd.

Number of Views :99